My account got reset or deleted
BordesBenjamin (0)

I wanted to creat a new code so I tried login in to my account, but the password I remembered didn’t work. So I tried « forgot my password ». It said the account was not found so i thought maybe I was login in for that much time from google without a password on my account, but it seemed wired since I have been using repl.it for 4 years. But i did anyway and got the « Choose your languages » message you get when you create an account. I also realised the user name which was @bbenjamin changed to @benjaminbordes and all my repls are gone. I really need them!

You are viewing a single comment. View All
Answered by turbio (51) [earned 5 cycles]
View Answer
BordesBenjamin (0)

Thanks, but it was too late everything is gone.
And I think it could be great if there was a confirmation email before the account gets deleted or at least a notification to let people know, especially if they didn’t ask for it.